I’m always so busy but nothing ever gets done…with a fantastic fic rec.

So, Christmas has come and gone along with the new year. I didn’t make any resolutions because I believe that’s just setting yourself up to fail. I am trying to get back onto my healthy eating thing and once my dad’s knee has recovered enough, we will be going to pick up the treadmill my cousin Joanne has waiting for me so I can get some exercise. Thanks for your patience Joanne.

I thought about trying to go for walks in the snow, but to be honest, when it’s not too freakin cold, it’s too damned slippery. I’ve fallen twice this winter so far and messed up my shoulder a bit so I’m gonna keep my activities indoors until the weather is a bit more Cindy-friendly. I’d like to join a gym come March but since Curves closed, I’m a little intimidated about joining one of the other gyms in town. Fat chick working out beside the muscle bound guys and perky girls? Might sound motivating but mostly it’s just depressing…and a little scary. My self-esteem can only take so many catty remarks and disgusted looks before self-preservation and my big mouth kick in. We will see.

What else is going on? I’ve gotten through the first set of edits for Breaking Cupid’s Curse, which is coming from Torquere Press on February 12th as part of their Conversation Hearts Anthology. I’ve also done the first set of edits for Wrapped Up in Chains, approved the amazing cover the art department came up with and approved the blurb for the story. I’ll be having a big cover reveal thingy coming up when my lovely adviser from The Blog of Sid Love and I come up with a plan. Thanks Dani! I’m very, very happy with the cover and I’m excited to share it with you all. WUIC is coming from Dreamspinner Press in late March or Early April. Please don’t judge my shameless plug.

Let me tell you though, this whole editing more than one story at a time thing is very difficult and nerve-racking, especially as they are coming from two very different places in my head.

Throw my WIP into the mix and there are a lot of things going on in this head of mine. I’m hoping to make some changes in the near future that will mean I’m less tired and have more time to write where I’m not nodding off with my head on keyboard.

I’d promise to be less distracted by my social media in the future but you all know that just ain’t gonna happen. I’ve made some pretty awesome friends that I keep in contact with there and also, I follow some amazing people, some of who make me laugh on a regular basis, while others sometimes make me cry. Being house-bound because of the weather sucks but I do find a few places to get my kicks.

Other than that? I’m doing my reviews for the Blog of Sid Love and hey, getting free reads AND being able to voice my opinion? You all know that’s heaven for me!

And speaking of my opinion…I have an amazing fic rec for you. Christmas Kitsch by Amy Lane is a wonderful story full of characters you can’t help but fall in love with. The innocent and oblivious Rusty will steal your heart while Oliver and his love for Rusty will make you smile. You will want to wrap them both up in your arms and keep them safe from everyone who wants to hurt them. I had as many tears reading this as I did smiles, and sometimes I had both at the same time. Trust me when I tell you, if you’re feeling down, this is the book to bring you back up.

You can find it here at ARE: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-christmaskitsch-1370399-149.html

or here at Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Kitsch-Amy-Lane-ebook/dp/B00H6A52QO/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1389065853&sr=1-1&keywords=christmas+kitsch

or here at Riptide Publishing: http://riptidepublishing.com/titles/christmas-kitsch

And as usual, you can find me here at Dreamspinner Press: http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/index.php?cPath=55_454

And here at Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?_encoding=UTF8&field-author=Cindy%20Sutherland&search-alias=digital-text&sort=relevancerank

I’d also like to share this pic that a friend of mine took. I love it and when I look at it, I’m reminded that not every place is living in the deep-freeze like I am and that eventually, summer will come back.Thanks Ty!

tywallpaper12

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

