Wow, RL is keeping me busy…but here I am!

Writing and working. It’s a never-ending circle for me. So, here’s what’s going on.

First of all, Dreamspinner Press has picked up Wrapped up in Chains. I am so excited and I can’t wait to see it in paperback. I have a few ideas that I’m exploring for the cover and now it’s just the long wait till I begin edits. Look for it coming in March or April!

Second of all, I’ve decided it’s time to get a little more healthy. I need to do it for me. I don’t like how I’m feeling these days and I know most of it is because of the weight I’ve put back on. I’m more than a little ashamed of how far off the wagon I’ve fallen but I’m determined to get back on and ride it to the end this time. I have some twitter buds that are encouraging me alone and I think it will help a lot.

So, the plan is healthier eating and more exercise. Joining the gym isn’t an option for me at this point so all I can do is walk my ass off (hopefully) and go from there.

I love fruits and veggies and I don’t know how I ever got out of the habit of having them make up most of my diet. It’s really hard to kick your own ass, so I will settle for facepalming and leave it at that.

And writing? Well, I wrote a story for the Dreamspinner Valentine Anthology and submitted it, but I won’t hear back about that one until after the deadline passes in October.

Also, my shifter story took a left turn somewhere and I’ve had to go back and do some re-writing. I’m confident that I’m on the right track for now and it’s seems to be flowing right along.

I also have a couple of fandom things on the go I need to get caught up on if I ever find five minutes.

So, there you have it. Two jobs, 7 days a week plus my family, writing, editing and exercising. If going around in circles in my mind burned calories I’d weight a hundred pounds soaking wet. Alas, it doesn’t and I’ll have to do it the old-fashioned way.

And of course, I still need time to read if I want to retain my sanity. No, really, reading is still my first love and my life would be so empty without it.

I also have my brother’s engagement party coming up this weekend. He has managed to find himself a wonderful woman and the way she makes him smile is amazing. I’m so proud and happy to be welcoming her to our family I don’t even know how to say it. Why she wants my dorky little brother who smells, I have no idea but she seems fairly determined to have him, so I wish her all the luck! Just hope she realizes that she’s stuck with the rest of us too!

Oh, also this weekend, I’m going to Edmonton Expo. It’s a sort of comic-con and I am going to get my picture taken with Captain Jack Harkness himself, John Barrowman…if I don’t faint first.

Seriously though, I want to shake the hand of the person who is one of the reasons I finally decided to give writing a real chance. If I don’t cry it will be a miracle and I’m sure he’ll think I am nuts!

And my daughter is going to get her picture taken with Karl Urban. I’ll let you all know if he’s as ridiculously gorgeous in person as he is on the screen.

So, that’s catching everyone up with me. Maybe next time I will tease you with an excerpt from Wrapped up in Chains.

And now for the fic rec!

Wolf Moon by Ethan Stone is a wonderful shifter story about coming to terms with yourself so that you can be who you need to be. Heat pounding action and a house fill of shifters make for a compelling read. Check it out here at Dreamspinner Press: http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=2289

and here at Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Wolf-Moon-ebook/dp/B004ZN2B46/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1379971878&sr=1-2&keywords=Wolf+Moon

Of course, you can always find my stuff here: http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?_encoding=UTF8&field-author=Cindy%20Sutherland&search-alias=digital-text&sort=relevancerank

and here: http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/index.php?cPath=55_454

2 Comments

Filed under Monday Rants, Writing and thinking.

2 responses to “Wow, RL is keeping me busy…but here I am!

  1. I’m so excited to hear that it will be out in paperback, Cindy. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

