A tweetaway and some rambling…

First of all, if you are on twitter and you’re interesting in winning a copy of Hunt and Pray, then tweet @dreamspinners with #HuntPrayDSP for a chance to win! Be careful…don’t trample anyone in the stampede….

Secondly, Jason Collins…congrats to you for having the guts to come out while you are still playing basketball. I see this as one more positive step in the fight for equal rights for everyone. Let’s show him some love and support! You can tweet him at @jasoncollins34 and say you stand behind him.

So, I’m having a hard time trying to decide if I’m going to submit my current WIP to Dreamspinner. I’m worried about it finding a genre. It’s a sub/Dom story without a lot of the lifestyle elements. It’s not an avoidance of the subject, it’s just that one of the main characters has been horribly abused and it takes him a long time to work through some of the issues it leaves behind. The other MC spends a lot of time worrying that he’s pushing too hard and that he might be taking advantage of someone who’s in a vulnerable position.

It does have some harsh scenes and I’m not sure if it will be too much for those readers who love the romance aspect and not enough for those who love the whole sub/Dom aspect. Sigh…I can drive myself crazy thinking about it.

On a gloomy note…snow at the end of April is just plain cruel…I’m thinking of becoming an alcoholic to deal with it. I know being an alcoholic writer is a cliche, but then again, there’s a reason something becomes a cliche.

Also I am terribly disappointed that I didn’t get to go to the Calgary Expo this past weekend and meet John Barrowman and Gareth David-Lloyd, Torchwood’s own Captain Jack Harkness and Ianto Jones. I wanted to tell Mr. Barrowman that it’s all his fault…I mean, give him the credit for the fact that I started writing in the first place. Plus, I wanted to get my pic taken with him and send it to my dear friend Louise in England with a nanananana attached to it! We think he’s dead sexy! The pic of him dancing the tango with Misha Collins of Supernatural had me in smiles the rest of the day!

But, on a happier note, the snow seems to be clearing out and we will be in the double digits (in centigrade mind you) by the middle of the week. I’ve been getting out walking and that feels good too. Also, my brain is overflowing with story ideas that I can’t wait to share with you all!

1 Comment

Filed under Giveaway!, Monday Rants, Writing and thinking.

One response to “A tweetaway and some rambling…

  1. Louise

    I would have loved to have seen it! One day. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

