Hump day ramblings….and a fic rec

The first thing I want to say today is my heart and best wishes is with all those affected by the horrible tragedy in Boston. I know these senseless acts happen every day all over the world and this one isn’t any more important or newsworthy than a bombing in Lebanon, Kabul or London, it’s just a lot closer to home. My thoughts and imagination keep turning to that little boy and all the things he might have accomplished in his life had he been allowed to live out his life.

Now, I have things to talk about as well. Like the wonderful reviews I’m getting for Hunt and Pray. I know that I shouldn’t place too much importance on them but hey, I’m only human and I’d be lying if I said that I didn’t squeal over every single one. I know that this is the point where I should say that art is its own reward…but reviews like this one are pretty sweet.

Mrs Condit Recommends photo mrscrecommends2_zps98e844fe.jpg
http://mrsconditreadsbooks.com/index.php/?p=11623

Also, I have become addicted to watching my rankings over at Amazon.com. **hangs head** but dammit, I just can’t help myself! I’mma bad, bad writer, lol!

And my current WIP has finally broken loose of the anchor that had me dead in the water and is almost complete. Then comes the dreaded editing for submission…and then the big “wait” with a side of biting my nails until I see if they accept it or not.

So,things are looking up. I’ve made some interesting new friends, had a little good news regarding my book and the sun is finally shining and warming things up. All in all, things could be a hell of a lot worse.

I would also like to do a fic rec. I read so many amazing stories and I love to pass them on.

Power Exchange by AJ Rose was a wonderful read. The sub/Dom dynamics worked well and the terrifying scenario kept me enthralled. No punches were pulled and some of the details are hard to read but necessary to keep true to the story. If the BDSM world interests you then give this story a try. You won’t be disappointed.
http://www.amazon.com/Power-Exchange-ebook/dp/B009BIHQM2/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1366207558&sr=1-1&keywords=power+exchange

1 Comment

Filed under Hump Day, I'm so excited!, Things I'm Thankful For, Writing and thinking.

One response to “Hump day ramblings….and a fic rec

  1. Congrats on your new release and good reviews!

Leave a Reply

