Hunt and Pray coming soon…me babbling about stuff…and a fic rec.

I’m getting very excited. Hunt and Pray will be releases on April 10th and it’s coming up fast! I’m dying to hear what people think about this story because its different from anything I’ve done before. Keep an eye on this space because I will be doing a giveaway on the release day! Here’s the link in case anyone’s interested:

http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=3748

I got a lot of positive reaction to my Equality blog last week and it made me so happy to see so many people who feel the same as I do. We are still waiting for the Supreme Court to make their decisions but I’m going to keep hoping for the best.

In other news, I have almost completed my current WIP and I’m pretty happy with how it’s turned out. Once it’s finished, I will go back to the beginning and EDIT EDIT EDIT before submitting it to my wonderful publisher. And if they accept it then you know what comes next….? That’s right…more editing to take care of all the stupid mistakes that I missed when I looked it over the first three times. It’s embarrassing to have your complete and utter stupidity pointed out to you and I admire all the hard work that my editors do on my behalf. They always help make my story better in so many ways.

Other things I’m thinking about? North Korea and what Kim Jong-Un hopes to accomplish with all his posturing and threats. I know, discussing politics is bad taste but it’s not something that can be ignored. From where I’m sitting, there is nothing to be gained from threatening to attack one of the most powerful nations in existence other than having the rest of the world looking at you and shaking their heads in disbelief. For the most part, he seems like a toddler having a tantrum and it would be laughable…except for newspaper article I read years ago that said the last world war wouldn’t be started by one of the “super powers” but by a small nation with grand ambitions who couldn’t hope to accomplish anything but the end of the world by accident.

It’s a very scary thought.

Anyway…on a happier note, spring seems to be trying to find its way to my part of Canada but man, is it ever slow going. They are calling for snow again this weekend and just the thought of it has me wanting to dive under the covers and sleep till it’s over.

As for the fic rec…Ink by Isabelle Rowan is a wonderful vampire story that took me on a journey that made me cry as much as it made me smile. Do yourself a favor and check it out! http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=2664&cPath=55_136

Leave a comment

Filed under I'm so excited!, Things I'm Thankful For, Things that bug me.

Leave a Reply

