Hunt and Pray pre-order! And snow…god I’m sick of it…

I’m so excited that Hunt and Pray, my thriller/romance novella is available on Dreamspinner for pre-order and it will be out on April 10th!

I’m very excited for this one, as it’s different from anything I’ve ever written. I wrote it in response to a challenge my best friend gave me. I was sure I couldn’t write anything darker and he was sure I could. I guess he was right.

It’s the story of a reporter who ends up on the wrong side of a story he was investigating and his unexpected rescuer. I’m very proud of it and I hope everyone reading it enjoys it.

This is the link if you’re interested in pre-ordering. http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=3748

And the snow…god I’m sick of it. We have more now than we’ve had all winter. It snowed for four days straight and it’s seriously got me considering packing up and moving to a warmer climate. The view out my front door this morning.

Devon-20130318-00083

Yeah, I know…yuck! Now don’t get me wrong, even though I’m not an outdoor winter kind of girl I don’t mind the snow…at the appropriate time. The end of March? That shit should be melting! I’m starting to suffer from a little bit of cabin fever I suppose.

See, I don’t drive. Never have. Everyone jokes about my lack of driving skills but truthfully, I’m a chicken. Driving is too much responsibility. Getting behind the wheel means not only taking my own life into my hands but everyone else’s as well.

I just don’t trust myself that much.

So walking is how I get to most places. I live in a small town and it’s easy to get to most places. And it’s not like I couldn’t use the exercise. Also, there are cabs to get me around if I really need it.

But when it’s -15 c on a regular basis (that’s 5F for you Americans) and icy as hell, walking loses some of its charm.

So, that’s my Monday rant. A little good, a little bad and just for shits and giggles, I will throw in a fic rec.

Seizing It by Chris T Kat is a wonderful story of a young man determined to do things on his own, even if his own body doesn’t always make it easy. I loved the determination this character had and how the person who falls for him finds his way past the defensive outer shell that the young man throws up.

http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=2858&cPath=55_605

6 Comments

Filed under I'm so excited!, Monday Rants, Things I'm Thankful For

6 responses to “Hunt and Pray pre-order! And snow…god I’m sick of it…

  1. So excited about Hunt and Pray, Cindy!! I read the summary and it totally intrigued me 😀
    LOL @ your rant btw 😛 I love snow ^_^ It’s so beautiful there!!

  2. I can commiserate. We’re in a blizzard right now, and I’m thoroughly tired of this winter, too. Swear, moving to Florida first chance I get! Good luck with the book. It sounds good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

