Why do I do this to myself? And a fic rec too!

So, I work really hard, get myself down to one WIP that I should have finished long ago and what do I do? Start two more WIP’s, one for a challenge that hasn’t even been announced yet and a couple of stories for people’s birthday’s.

Don’t get me wrong, the birthday one’s I love to do. I ask my friends which fandom they want and I whip up a little one shot and that’s that.

But these others…they got into my brain and now they won’t get out. Picking the first, should have been done already story out of my brain is difficult when I have high school boys and an apocalypse rolling around as well. Yes, I did say apocalypse. See what I mean?

And I’m so excited to finish the first WIP because I really can’t wait to send it to my publisher. I think it’s a really good storyline and I hope they like it. I’m a little worried though, because it’s a little stuck between genre’s. It’s a BDSM lifestyle story with very little of the lifestyle in it because of one of the character’s situation. I’m concerned that it’s going to be too much for some folks but not enough for others. It’s a real quandary.

Wow, that just sounds confusing when I read it. Sigh…I guess it is.

And in two stories, I am stuck on the sex. Trying to make it interesting while moving the plot along. The one story needs the sex as part of the plot, the other, the sex is part of the gift. The things I do for the people I love.

Anyway, hoping to have something finished by the end of the weekend. Until then, I’m recommending this fic to keep you occupied! Have an excellent weekend folks.

The Rule of Sebastian by Shelter Somerset is an excellent mystery that will keep you guessing all the way through. I love a good who-done-it and this one has that little extra of a romance between two damaged people who need some companionship. If you want a story that will keep you guessing, then this is it.

http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=3349

Leave a comment

Filed under Friday Ramblings, Writing and thinking.

Leave a Reply

