Monday again….and another fic rec.

Anyone else tired of winter? Raise your hand if you wish you were somewhere warmer…preferably somewhere with sand, blue water and an umbrella drink. And a cabana boy to bring you more.

I’m having trouble finding my writing mojo in this weather. The two feet of snow we had Saturday night seems to be sitting exactly on top of my muse. The sad part is, if I could just get this next chapter down, I’d feel so much better.

On the up side, I sent what I hope are the final edits for ‘Hunt and Pray’ back on Friday and I’m looking forward to it popping up on the Dreamspinner coming soon page. The Italian translation of ‘All the Things I Didn’t See’ should be there soon as well. I’m so excited about both of them. I think ‘Hunt and Pray’ is going to be one of my best!

What else am I looking forward to? The Nuke Bigbang. It’s a fandom writing challenge that should be coming up, and I have half a story already written that I am dying to submit for it. It’s an apocalypse fic that is really exciting me.

But mostly, I’m looking forward to spring. Going out for walks in the evening, playing with the kids in the yard (once it’s cleaned up) and barbecues. I really, really want a good barbecued steak with a nice salad and a glass of wine while sitting on my deck.

All I can say is that I hope the weather in your part of the world is a whole lot better than it is here.

Now for the fic rec. Fettered by Lyn Gala was the perfect sub/Dom story. I have to admit, I love these stories but I tend to lean toward the ones where the Dom is loving and caring and Vin is exactly like that…even if it’s slightly against his will. Dylan is a sweet young man who goes looking for some answers about himself and luckily enough lands in the exact place he can find them. Miss Dolphinia is an unlikely but very effective fairy godmother who will steal your heart a little. This has become a personal favorite and it is inspiring me in my own writing. I hope my scenes turn out half as perfect as Lyn’s! http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=3595

Leave a comment

Filed under Monday Rants

Leave a Reply

