Editing and RL distractions…also, a story I love…

So, RL has been keeping me away. And editing…

RL first. Hubby got a new shift and its one that takes some getting used to…for both of us. I’m bit of a loner and I was doing mostly okay with him working every evening. Now he’s home every evening and while I know it’s better for him, I’m not used to having him around and the tv going all the time and I’m having a hard time finding time to write.

And that makes me cranky.

Plus, there is editing. Hunt and Pray came back from the publishers with the first edits done and now I get to go over them and feel like an uneducated idiot because of all the mistakes I make. Punctuation is so freaking hard!

Then there is the aforementioned writing. I have one major WIP that is being hard on me because of the subject matter. I’m trying to write a sub/Dom scene that is soft and loving enough for the ones who like the sweetness and yet intense enough for those who are reading because they love the bdsm scene. It’s a difficult line to watch.

And I may have overextended myself a little. Writing a little something for the Nuke anon because I said I would, I have my Nuke/Jansis bingo card to work on, my current WIP, the Nuke mini_bang I signed up for and an apocalypse story I started for the anon only it quickly got out of control and I’ve now decided its going to be my Nuke Bigbang story this year.

Oh, and birthday stories for two of my favorite ladies in different fandoms…

My schedule looks worse all written out. Sigh….

Then there is the folder full of novels that I haven’t read yet that are calling my name. I’m valiantly trying to resist but my will keeps faltering.

Someone wanna come and smack me on the head?

So, that’s what my week looks like. Add to the my mother’s birthday party this weekend and I’m busier than a one-legged man at a butt kicking contest.

I’m thinking I might be self-medicating with wine before the weekend is over. Wish me luck!

And now for the story rec. Mastering the Ride by JP Baranaby is the story of Josh, a sub who is lost and looking for the Dom who’s perfect for him. He’s been mistreated and is desperate to just be allowed to follow his nature without being hurt in a bad way. When he goes off on an act of faith, he meets Wade, who just might be the one he’s been looking for.

Josh is sweet and dying to love someone and Wade is a man whose nature drives him to take care of someone. It’s a story that will make you cry and then make you smile. Enjoy it from dreamspinner. http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=2506

Leave a comment

Filed under Things that bug me.

Leave a Reply

